Snap shots of parts of the library


Databases by Subject:
   Social Work 


Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability 

Databases by Title
Databases by Subject


Comments or Questions
Social Services Abstracts   Social Work Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Cabell's Psychology Directories       Psychology Cabell Publishing Inc.
Cochrane Library     Health Sciences Wiley
CQ Global Researcher (International focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
CQ Researcher (Mostly U.S. focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
Criminal Justice Abstracts   Criminal Justice EBSCO
Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University     Dissertations ProQuest
ECO (Electronic Collections Online)   E-Journal Package FirstSearch (OCLC)
ERIC (CSA)   Education Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access ERIC (Official Dep't of Ed. Website)     Education Institute of Education Science
Expanded Academic ASAP
 

General Database

Gale Cengage
Google Scholar     General Google
JSTOR     General JSTOR
LegalTrac   Law Gale Cengage
LexisNexis Academic     General Database LexisNexis
MEDLINE (CSA)     Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access MEDLINE (PubMed)     Health Sciences NLM
 MEDLINE (Thomson)       Medicine Thomson
Mental Measurements Yearbook   Psychology EBSCO
PAIS   Political Science Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
PsycARTICLES     Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
PsycINFO   Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
                          Open Unrestricted Access PubMed (MEDLINE)     Health Sciences NLM
SAGE Journals Online     General Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Social Sciences Full Text   Social Sciences (General) WilsonWeb
Sociological Abstracts   Sociology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
  Web of Science       General Thomson


Library Address and Other Information
Updated: August 13, 2010 Contact Dept of Collection Development Collection Development Home Page