Snap shots of parts of the library


Databases by Subject:
   General
(All)


Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability 

Databases by Title
Databases by Subject


Comments or Questions
Off-Campus Access Academic OneFile   General Gale Cengage
Off-Campus Access AIAA Online Technical Meeting Papers
 
Aerospace Engineering AIAA
ARBA Online
 
 
Books & Book Reviews Libraries Unlimited
Biography Reference Bank Full Text Select   Biography WilsonWeb
Book Review Digest  
Books & Book Reviews EBSCO
Books and Authors  
 
Books & Book Reviews Gale Cengage
Campus Research     Law Westlaw
Chilton's Auto Repair     General Chilton
CQ Global Researcher (International focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
CQ Researcher (Mostly U.S. focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
Credo Reference     General Credo Reference
Custom Newspapers
 
 
E-Journal Package Gale Cengage
Open Unrestricted Access Directory of Published Proceedings (DoPP)     Papers & Proceedings InterDok
Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University     Dissertations ProQuest
ECO (Electronic Collections Online)   General Database FirstSearch (OCLC)
Encyclopedia Britannica Online     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Encyclopedia Britannica Inc.
Expanded Academic ASAP   General Database Gale Cengage
FirstSearch (Blue Skyways)   General Database FirstSearch (OCLC)
FirstSearch (WSU PerSearch)   General Database FirstSearch (OCLC)
FirstSearch (WSU Faculty/Staff Only)   General Database FirstSearch (OCLC)
Gale Cengage Learnng   General Database Gale Cengage
Global Books in Print       Books & Book Reviews R. R. Bowker
HeritageQuest     Genealogy ProQuest
Informe! (Revistas en Espanol)   Ethnic Studies Gale Cengage
INSPEC     Engineering Ei
JSTOR     E-Journal Package JSTOR
Kluwer Online     E-Journal Package Kluwer
LexisNexis Academic     General Database LexisNexis
LexisNexis Statistical     Statistical Sources LexisNexis
Open Unrestricted Access MInd: The Meetings Index       Papers & Proceedings InterDok
National Newspaper Abstracts       News & Current Events ProQuest
netLibrary     Books & Book Review OCLC
NewsBank     News & Current Events NewsBank Inc.
OmniFile Full Text     General WilsonWeb
Oxford English Dictionary     Literature Oxford University Press
Oxford Reference Online Premium     General Database Oxford University Press
Project Muse     E-Journal Package John Hopkins University Press
ProQuest     Nursing ProQuest
Readers' Guide Full Text     General WilsonWeb
Research Library     General ProQuest
RedLightGreen     General Database Research Libraries Group
STAT-USA     Statistical Sources U. S. Dept. of Commerce
Synergy (Blackwell Science)  (See Wiley Online Library)     E-Journal Package Wiley
Ulrichsweb.com       General ProQuest
  Vault     Career Counseling Vault
  Web of Science       General Thomson
Wiley Online Library     E-Journal Package Wiley
Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated (see Biography Reference Bank Full Text Select)   Biography WilsonWeb
World Book Advanced     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias World Book, Inc.
World Book Online     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias World Book, Inc.
WorldCat     General Database FirstSearch (OCLC)


Library Address and Other Information
Updated: August 09, 2010 Contact Dept of Collection Development Collection Development Home Page