Snap shots of parts of the library


Databases by Subject:
   Education


Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability  

Databases by Title
Databases by Subject


Comments or Questions
ERIC (CSA)   Education Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
ERIC (Ebsco)       Education EBSCO
Open Unrestricted Access ERIC (Official Dep't of Ed. Website)       Education Institute of Education Science
LegalTrac   Law Gale Cengage
SPORTDiscus with Full Text   Kinesiology & Sports Studies EBSCO
TeachingBooks.net       Education TeachingBooks.net

Cabell's Educational Directories       Education Cabell Publishing Inc.
Campus Research     Law Westlaw
CQ Global Researcher (International focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
CQ Researcher (Mostly U.S. focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
Dissertation Abstracts Online     Dissertations FirstSearch (OCLC)
Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University     Dissertations ProQuest
ECO (Electronic Collections Online)   General FirstSearch (OCLC)
Education Full Text     Education WilsonWeb
Expanded Academic ASAP
 

General

Gale Cengage
Google Scholar     General Google
Health and Wellness Resource Center (includes Alternative Health Module)     Health Sciences Gale Cengage
JSTOR     General JSTOR
LexisNexis Academic     General LexisNexis
MEDLINE (CSA)   Medicine Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
 MEDLINE (Thomson)       Medicine Thomson
Mental Measurements Yearbook   Psychology OvidSP
Professional Collection

    Education Gale Cengage
PsycARTICLES     Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
PsycINFO   Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
SAGE Journals Online     General Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Social Sciences Full Text   Social Sciences (General) WilsonWeb
Social Services Abstracts   Social Work Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts   Social Work OvidSP
Sociological Abstracts   Sociology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts       Education TeachingBooks.com
  Web of Science       General Thomson
WorldCat     General FirstSearch (OCLC)


Library Address and Other Information
Updated: October 09, 2009 Contact Dept of Collection Development Collection Development Home Page