Snap shots of parts of the library


Electronic D
atabases:  By Title 

Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability

Databases Home
Databases by Subject


Comments or Questions
A-B     C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R     S-W
Off-Campus Access AAPG Datapages  
 
Geology AAPG Datapages
Off-Campus Access ABI/INFORM  
Business & Economics ProQuest
Off-Campus Access Abstracts in Anthropology       Anthropology MetaPress
Off-Campus Access Academic OneFile   General Gale Cengage
ACLS Humanities E-Book     History American Council of Learned Societies
ACM Digital Library     Computer Science ACM
Off-Campus Access ACS Web Editions/Archives       Chemistry American Chemical Society
Off-Campus Access Aerospace Database  

Aerospace Engineering

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Off-Campus Access AIAA Online Technical Meeting Papers      Aerospace Engineering AIAA
America: History and Life    
    
History EBSCO
American State Papers, 1789-1838     Government NewsBank Inc.
America's Historical Newspapers     History NewsBank Inc
Anthropology Plus       Anthropology FirstSearch (OCLC)
Applied Science & Technology Full Text  
Engineering WilsonWeb
ARBA Online  
 
Books & Book Reviews Libraries Unlimited
Art Full Text  
Art WilsonWeb
Art Index Retrospective  
 
Art WilsonWeb
Off-Campus Access ASM Handbooks Online       Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering ASM International
Open Unrestricted Access Audio books, music and more! (aka OverDrive)  
 
 
General State Library of Kansas
Biography Reference Bank Full Text Select   Biography WilsonWeb
 BioOne     Sciences BioOne
 BIOSIS Previews       Life & Health Sciences Thomson
Book Review Digest  
Books & Book Reviews EBSCO
Books and Authors  
 
Books & Book Reviews Gale Cengage
Books in Print see Global Books in Print            
Business and Company Resource Center  
  Business & Economics Gale Cengage

Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability  

A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W
Cabell's Business Directories       Business Cabell Publishing Inc.
Cabell's Educational Directories       Education Cabell Publishing Inc.
Cabell's Psychology Directories       Psychology Cabell Publishing Inc.
Library Only Access Cambridge Structural Database CD       Chemistry CCDC
Campus Research     Law Westlaw
  Career Insider (formerly Vault)     Career Counseling Vault
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications       Government GPO
Chilton's Auto Repair     General Chilton
CINAHL with Full Text  
Nursing EBSCO
Cochrane Library     Health Sciences Wiley
ComDisDome
 
Health Sciences Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Compendex via Engineering Village 2     Engineering Ei
Compustat see WRDS     Business & Economics Standard & Poor's
Computer Database   Computer Science Gale Cengage
The Conference Board
 
  Business The Conference Board
CQ Global Researcher (International focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
CQ Researcher (Mostly U.S. focus)     News & Current Events CQ Press
Credo Reference     General Credo Reference
Criminal Justice Abstracts   Criminal Justice EBSCO
Library Only Access Cross-Cultural CD     Anthropology HRAF
Current Research see Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University     Dissertations ProQuest
Custom Newspapers
 
 
General Gale Cengage
Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability  
A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W 
Design and Applied Arts Index       Art Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access Directory of Published Proceedings (DoPP)     Papers & Proceedings InterDok
Library Only Access Dictionary of Organic Compounds     Chemistry Chapman and Hall
Dissertation Abstracts Online     Dissertations FirstSearch (OCLC)
Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University     Dissertations ProQuest
ECO (Electronic Collections Online)   General FirstSearch (OCLC)
EconLit   Business & Economics OvidSP
Education Full Text     Education WilsonWeb
Encyclopedia Britannica Online     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Encyclopedia Britannica Inc.
Ergonomics Abstracts Online       Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Taylor & Francis
ERIC (CSA)   Education Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access ERIC (Official Dep't of Ed. Website)       Education Institute of Education Science
Eventus see WRDS     Business & Economics Cowan Research
Expanded Academic ASAP   General Gale Cengage
FirstSearch (Blue Skyways)   General FirstSearch (OCLC)
FirstSearch (WSU Faculty/Staff Only)   General FirstSearch (OCLC)
Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability  
A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W
Gale Cengage Learning   General Gale Cengage
Gale Virtual Reference Library     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Gale
General Science Full Text   Sciences (General) WilsonWeb
GEOBASE  
Geology FirstSearch (OCLC)
Global Books in Print        Books & Book Reviews R. R. Bowker
Google Scholar     General Google
Open Unrestricted Access GPO Access       Government U. S. Government Printing Office
Open Unrestricted Access GPO Monthly Catalog     Government U. S. Government Printing Office
Open Unrestricted Access GreenFILE     Environmental Science EBSCO
Grove Art Online (see Oxford Art Online)     Art Oxford University Press
Grove Music Online (see Oxford Music Online)     Music Oxford University Press
Health and Wellness Resource Center (includes Alternative Health Module)     Health Sciences Gale Cengage
HeritageQuest     Genealogy ProQuest
History Resource Center - U.S.     History Gale Cengage
History Resource Center - World     History Gale Cengage
Humanities Full Text   Humanities (General) WilsonWeb
Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide Availability 
 
A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)     Statistical Sources ICPSR
IEEE Xplore     Electrical & Computer Engineering IEEE
Index to Current Urban Documents     Social Sciences (General) Greenwood Publishing
Informe! (Revistas en Espanol)   Ethnic Studies Gale Cengage
INSPEC     Engineering Ei
IOP Electronic Journals     Physics Institute of Physics Publishing
IOPscience     Physics Institute of Physics Publishing
JSTOR     General JSTOR
Kluwer Online     General Kluwer
Knovel Library     Engineering Knovel
Learning Express Library     General Learning Express Library
LegalTrac   Law Gale Cengage
LexisNexis Academic     General LexisNexis
LexisNexis Congressional     Political Science LexisNexis
LexisNexis Statistical     Statistical Sources LexisNexis
Open Unrestricted Access Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts       Library Science EBSCO
Library Literature   Library Science WilsonWeb
Literature Online (LION)     Literature ProQuest
Literature Resource Center - LRC     Literature Gale Cengage
Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide
Availability  

A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W

MathSciNet       Mathematics American Mathematical Society
MEDLINE (CSA)   Medicine Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access MEDLINE (PubMed)       Medicine NLM
 MEDLINE (Thomson)       Medicine Thomson
Mental Measurements Yearbook   Psychology EBSCO
Mergent Online     Business & Economics Mergent
Open Unrestricted Access MInd: The Meetings Index       Papers & Proceedings InterDok
MLA International Bibliography   Literature Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Music Index Online       Music EBSCO
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (CSA)   Criminal Justice Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)     Criminal Justice NCJRS
National Newspaper Abstracts       News & Current Events ProQuest
Naxos Music Library       Music Naxos
Naxos Sheet Music Library       Music Naxos
NetAdvantage (see Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage)     Finance Standard & Poor's
netLibrary     Books & Book Review OCLC
NewsBank     News & Current Events NewsBank Inc.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers     History Gale Cengage
NTIS   Sciences (General)

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts

Nursing & Allied Health     Health Sciences Gale Cengage
Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide
Availability 
A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W
OmniFile Full Text     General WilsonWeb
Open Unrestricted Access OverDrive (see Audio books, music and more!)  
 
 
General State Library of Kansas
Oxford Art Online     Art Oxford University Press
Oxford English Dictionary     Literature Oxford University Press
Oxford Music Online     Music Oxford University Press
Oxford Reference Online Premium     General Oxford University Press
PAIS   Political Science Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
PAIS Archive   Political Science Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Philosopher's Index   Philosophy Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
PILOTS Database   Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Project Muse     General John Hopkins University Press
ProQuest Nursing     Nursing ProQuest
PsycARTICLES     Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
PsycINFO   Psychology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Open Unrestricted Access PubMed (MEDLINE)     Health Sciences NLM
Readers' Guide Full Text     General WilsonWeb
ReferenceUSA     Business & Economics InfoUSA
Research Library     General ProQuest
RIA Checkpoint     Business & Economics Thomson
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature     Music EBSCO
Off-Campus Access = Off-Campus Access  Open Unrestricted Access = Open Unrestricted Access  Library Only Access = Library Only Access  Restricted Access = Limited Access
Information = Database Description, Restriction Information, and Guide
Availability  
A-B      C     D-F      G-H      I-L     M-N     O-R      S-W
SAGE Journals Online     General Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Salem History Ebooks   General Salem Press
Salem Literature Ebooks   Literature Salem Press
SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)     Kinesiology & Sports Studies SBRnet
SciFinder (Web version)       Chemistry CAS
Scitation       Sciences (General) American Institute of Physics
Scitopia       Sciences (General) Scitopia.org
Social Sciences Full Text   Social Sciences (General) WilsonWeb
Social Services Abstracts   Social Work Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts   Sociology Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)       Sciences (General) American Institute of Physics
SPORTDiscus with Full Text   Kinesiology & Sports Studies EBSCO
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage     Finance Standard & Poor's
STAT-USA     Statistical Sources U. S. Dept. of Commerce
Synergy (Blackwell Science)  (See Wiley Online Library)     General Wiley
TeachingBooks.net         Education TeachingBooks.net
THOMAS Legislative       Government Library of Congress
Ulrichsweb.com       General ProQuest
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980     Government NewsBank Inc.
  Value Line     Business & Finance Value Line
  Vault (now Career Insider)     Career Counseling Vault
  Web of Science       General Thomson
  West's Campus Research (see Campus Research)          
Wiley Online Library     General Wiley
Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated (see Biography Reference Bank Full Text Select)   Biography WilsonWeb
Wilson Business Full Text   Business WilsonWeb
Women's Studies International     Women's Studies EBSCO
World Book Advanced     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias World Book, Inc.
World Book Online     Dictionaries & Encyclopedias World Book, Inc.
WorldCat     General FirstSearch (OCLC)
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Service)     Business & Economics The Wharton School


Library Address and Other Information
Updated: August 17, 2010 Contact Dept of Collection Development Collection Development Home Page